Ramadan Recipe Box/Cards

I think things are going to slow down a bit after this one. I want to prevent a burnout, lol masha Allah. I will be getting the things done in the house to make it run a little more smoothly for the Blessed Month of Ramadan, insha Allah.

I just get so excited when we do something around the house that I just want to share with you all, masha Allah

We made our Recipe box out of an old snack box,( we try using all our resources around here) This one was quite simple and my older girls were able to do this one without any assistance

Ramadan Recipe box

 This is the box before it was decorated

box

The inside of the box to show you it is a plain ordinary snack box. Recycling and reusing,masha Allah.

We just cut the top of the box to the size we wanted and used the remaining part of the box to make the lid.

Ramadan Recipe box3

Second Stage of our recipe box, The girls used some colored foil for this part. I had some just laying around the house from when I used to make homemade candy.

Ramadan Recipe box2

They even foiled the inside of the box, I guess they really wanted to make it look like it was never a snack box, masha Allah

Ramadan Recipe Box9

They girls really got into this craft, they have been learning to cook and I have also been teaching them how to create their own things on the computer.

Ramadan Recipe Box4

I found graphics that I just fell in love with and I was wondering how I could use them. Then I came up with the idea for the girls to make a Ramadan Recipe Box, masha Allah. This was how I was going to use them. So I showed the girls the graphics and opened up the computer program that they were going to use and this is how they incorporated the graphics.

Ramadan Recipe Box5

They even made the Recipe cards that they are planning to fill out with recipes we are going to use for the month insha Allah.

Ramadan Recipe Box7

The girls really worked well as a team on this one. I normally have issues with getting them to work nicely with one another. My thought is that they got so involved in this project that they didn’t even realize they were getting along! *smile*

Ramadan Recipe Box8

Not too shabby for an old snack box that was saved from the trash! Masha Allah.

I want to share the link with you where I found the graphics. There are some extremely talented sisters on the forum. Do go and visit and register and see the creations they have come up with insha Allah.

Click the banner below to visit “Easel and Ink-The Wonderful Art Garden for Muslim Sisters”

small_10 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/08/09/ramadan-recipe-boxcards/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Another good idea…..You’re so crafty with what you have on hand, masha Allah.

  2. As salaam alaikum,

    Masha Allah, very nice. One question. You all do many paper projects. Where do you store all of this? My girls love projects like this, but honestly I dislike finding it all over the house and having to throw so much of it away. I can only keep so much of their projects. How do you handle this?

  3. As salaamu ‘alaikum,

    MashaALLAH! May ALLAH reward you for all your efforts (AMEEN). I wish I were so creative! Please don’t burn out, lol I enjoy seeing your crafts but take a break if you need to, InshaALLAH.

    Take care,
    wa salaam,
    Nakia

  4. Assalamu alaikum,

    This is so nice masha’Allah! I think maybe I’ll try to make one just for my recipes period – including Ramadan recipes insha’Allah. I love the way you arranged the graphics from Easel & Ink Brilliant!

  5. MashaAllah. I look forward to having my girls help me organize all my recipes in one–a few ;-) –pretty boxes like these, inshaAllah.

    I shared a few of your great Ramadan activities for kids on one of our most popular articles here:

    http://americanmuslimmom.com/ramadan-activities-kids

    May Allah bless you and your family handsomely for all your hard work and intentions for Him and Only Him, and accept all your du’a during this most blessed time of the year. Ameen

  6. P.S. Sister, please update our link to our new site:
    AmericanMuslimMom.com

    Jazaka Allahu Khayrun for supporting our work as well ;-)

  7. [...] Ramadan Recipe Box [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

