Ramadan Game

Ramadan Game8

 

We are nearing the end of Ramadan and had I known it would have gone so fast….I would have done this game so much more in advance.

The new little guy only allows me to work the wee hours of the night though,masha Allah.

Really, he has been such a blessing and the little time he has allowed me to do some of the things I have been able to has really reminded of how precious our time is and how we should not waste time on things that are not beneficial to us. I have really committed every waking moment and some sleepless nights thinking of how I can do this and how I can do that..to teach my children. *smile*

Ramadan Game11

 

The Ramadan Game is a bonus for this month. I didn’t really think I would find time to finish it, but I did and the children have been enjoying it so much I forgot to post and share.

I do apologize for not getting out there to you all to benefit from this Ramadan, but it is here for you too use so insha Allah next Ramadan.

Ramadan Game12

Close up of the board

Ramadan Game6

Game pieces

Ramadan Game7

Pieces again, One taken apart to show how it goes together.

Ramadan Game2

Quran Cards

Ramadan Game1

Close up of Quran Cards

Ramadan Game3

Good Deed Cards

Ramadan Game4

Close up of Good Deed Card

Ramadan Game10

Fasting Cards

Ramadan Game9

Fasting Cards up close

The Game itself was not hard to assemble. The board we printed out on paper, and pasted it on a colored file folder. We trimmed the edges to give it the original shape.

The cards were printed on cardstock as well as the game pieces.

The kids love the game, and have learned some things that they didn’t know before,masha Allah. That was the whole point. I plan on making more insha Allah.

Here is the file for the entire game: Ramadan Game

*note* If you see any mistakes on the game or anything I have posted please inform me as I am human and am capable of making mistakes from time to time.

ENJOY!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/ramadan-game/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Assalamu alaikum,

    Masha’Allah this is very nice! I really like it! It must have been fun to play insha’Allah. Masha’Allah sister…may Allah reward you with good in dunya and akhira!

  2. that looks nice and professional

  3. wow i like the RAMAZAN(RAMADAN) game
    game buhut achi bani hovi hai

  4. MashaaAllah sister!
    Can I translate this game into Thai for free sharing?
    Please reply to my e-mail. Jazakillah Khairan.

  5. [...] got the idea from this  blog, http://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/ramadan-game/ the file is at the [...]

  6. Wow! this idea is fantastic.. It’s good for Religious knowledge and is appropriate for our children too! Thank you for this AMAZING idea Masha Allah (:

  7. mashala this is a great game it helps you to learn and tis fun too i loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove it thank you allah i bless you all

  8. [...] ได้ … เกมนี้ มีไอเดียหลักมาจาก เกมเราะมะฎอนของอุมมุอับดุลบาศิร เอามาแปลบ้างปรับบ้าง [...]

  9. ASA…RM…What a great idea!!! I can’t wait to get it and play it

  10. JAzakillah Khair Sr. May Allah SWT bless u health happiness peace and preserve u ameen

  11. Bismillah- Mashallah this is a wonderful resource. I am planning on using it this upcoming Ramadan. Thank you for taking the time to create it and share. May Allah reward all your efforts.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

