Spring is Here!

spring-bulletin-board

Spring Bulletin Board

Okay, A bit early but we have started working on Spring. There is so much to cover and I want to get as much done as possible before baby # 6 comes in May insha Allah.

speing-flower-pot-2

Lil Missy's flower pot

Here are a couple flower pots that I had my pre schooler, and kindergartener make. They are simply made out of foam board/paper. nothing fancy, but the lil ones did have fun making them!

spring-flower-pot1

AB's Flower pot

 

We also made a series of caterpillars to start off the butterfly lesson. My 3 yr old son absolutley loves bugs, butterflies, and bees. I plan to make a couple of the insect lap books this spring, insha Allah.

caterpillars-grouped

Caterpillars

The first of our caterpillars didn’t make it to the picture since it was my 2 yr old son’s project. We simply cut out an egg carton bottom and the lil guy painted it and we added pipe cleaners for the antenna. He loved it so much that I couldn’t get it from him for even a second. LOL

The next one was also quite simple. We just took two pieces of colored contstruction paper and cut them in to 1 or 2 in width and we actually used 3 pieces  and stripped them together for length. After that we L shaped them together with a piece of tape and then just used a back and forth method weaving them over each other until it was all tegether like and accordian. Here is where I got my caterpillar project ideas from:

http://www.dltk-kids.com/crafts/insects/caterpillars.htm  There are many insect crafts to do there. I am thinking of doing butterfly projects, but am thinking of something simple that we can suspend from the ceiling. I want it to look as if the butterflies are flying. Insha Allah if any of you have any suggestions, please do share. My lil ones are young so I try making the projects simple and as little clean up as possible. *smile*

 

Add more soon insha Allah!

Published in: on 2009/03/18 at 5:45 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/03/18/spring-is-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Assalamu alaykum,

    Masha’Allaah your display is very impressive, you’ve given me the idea to start a spring project with mine, jazakillaahu khairan.

  2. assalamalaikum
    your idea of spring is out of this world. It has given me a wonderful idea to do some sping collage work with my students Thanks a lot .


Leave a Reply

