Bottle Cap Letters

I have been working on letter recognition as well as phonics with my 5 yr old daughter. I have come across the neatest thing. Masha Allah.

bottle-cap-letters

Bottle cap letters

 These are our bottle cap letters. All I needed to do for this simple project was save some water bottle caps! I made out simple words on cardstock and drew simple pictures or even just left it plain. Traced the bottle cap on the cardsock, then placed the letter in the circle as well as write the letter on the bottle cap. My lil Missy then matched the letters on the cards after telling me what letter she needed to find. It it actually a good learning aid for a very little price, Alhamdulilah.

 

bottle-cap-letters2

Bottle cap Letters close

 

bottle-cap-letters4

Bottle Cap letters again

Published in: on 2009/03/25 at 6:42 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/03/25/bottle-cap-letters/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. AsSalyamu `Aleykum wa RahmatuLlahi wa Barakatuh,

    Ohti absolutely love your idea… It is brilliant!!! It is such a shame cannot put your idea in real life straight away… InshaAllah when my little one will be ready for learning letters I wont forget your idea🙂 MashaAllah tabarakAllah!


Leave a Reply

