Rainbow

I have been thinking of ideas to keep my 2 yr old busy while the bigger kids are schooling. I also want him to learn along with us so I found this cute rainbow activity some time ago on another blog. I am not sure where but if I do find it I will post the link here insha Allah. The activity is quite simple and I think an endless one. We started out with basic colors and can move on to others as well as he learns the ones we covered.

Here are what the pieces look like:

Here is the rainbow pic that I used click on the picture to get full size and save to your computer. You will need to print two for the “puzzle” you see above.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/12/10/rainbow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Assalamualikum Sis,

    Inspired by ur idea, I made a rainbow game for my two year old in foam, to make it easier for her to assemble I stuck some velcro behind each arc. But it seems my 2 yr old is really rough she keeps pulling it so hard that the velcro comes out.
    Anyway Alhamdulillah, she is having fun assembling it.

    Jazakillah Khair.


Leave a Reply

