Frugal Crafts?

 

 

We LOVE to craft, but we also Love to Recycle as we know it helps preserve the Earth and by doing that is showing our Gratitude to our Creator!

I have been teaching the little ones about appreciating and Loving Allah.

Spring has Sprung and we are in full active persuit to really get in all our lessons on Loving Allah with each craft we do. 

Recycling is one of the ways we show gratitude to Allah.

 This helps us at home by not having to spend countless dollars on those premade craft kits, and also helps preserve the Earth one craft at a time,insha Allah.

We use our creative minds a bit more,but we are also able to customize our craft for each child so each one is unique in it’s own just as our children are,masha Allah.

We plan ahead by keeping a “craft recycle” box and as we use the containers in our home we wash and pack away for a future craft, insha Allah.

Here is our box that we are currently using:

My children even turned our box into a craft by simply adding some color to it. My lil missy just wanted to write :

“We ♥ ALLAH”

I thought that was so sweet,how could I resist? Masha Allah, she is learning!

Some of the items we save but are not limited to are:

•oatmeal containers
• ceral boxes
• milk jugs
• milk or juice cartons
• large and small yogurt containers
• eggs cartons
• baby food containers and jars
• 2 liter soda bottles
• bottle caps or other lids from juice containers and such
• paper towel rolls
• cookie holder plastic
• popsicle sticks
• mayonaise jars
• Spaghetti jars
• spice containers Small and large
• apple sauce and fruit cups
and so much more…..the list just goes on and on.
I just sit and think before I throw away to the trash, “Can I use this for something?”
We save both ways by preserving the Earth and limiting the amount we trash and by saving $$ by not buying miscellaneous craft kits. Alhamduliah!
I also made up a couple coloring pages for the kids to color.
Here are the files :
muslimah Recycle coloring page
Muslim recycling coloring page
We would love to see your recycling crafts and what you use, insha Allah!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/frugal-crafts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Assalamu alaikum sister,
    Firstly, your site is just amazing mashallah. I love all your ideas and hope to someday implement them when I start my official homeschool. My kids are still very young (2.5, 18months and one on the way) however, i do intend to homeschool them inshallah. I live in Oakville, Ontario, are you from there too? I thought I saw on another website that that is your location. If so, I would love to get in contact with you and possibly meet. Jazakallahu khairan for your awesome work and effort and especially with sharing it with the rest of us!
    Sajida

  2. Wa Alaykumus Salaam,
    I am so happy you are enjoying our blog! However, I am not in Oakville,Ontario😦
    I live in the States,insha Allah we can one day meet! *Hugs*


Leave a Reply

