Ramadan 3 Dimensional Letters

 

ramadan letters8

Finally finished! Whew, this one was a fun one as well as one that teaches patience!!

I wanted to make this a “more fun” Ramadan for my big girls since they always think I take the time out to “play” with the little kids and they always have to study,study,study. We know they will understand when they get a bit older, but as it stands now, I have to remember that although they have met their teen years they too have some kid left in them as well all do, masha Allah.

We created these 3 dimensional letters out of paper! Finding crafts that are budget friendly and still fun is key~

R-A Letters close

Yep, we used glitter to make them pretty! These didn’t take too much time to put together after we got the hang of it. patience you need for these as you have to glue some parts together. This is a better craft for the older kids. I always try incorporating the young ones in our projects so they don’t feel left out so after we painted the paper letters with glue we had each of the little ones shake glitter on the letters. They enjoyed just doing that. I recommend doing this close to bath time as it can be messy if you let it get out of hand. I try keeping it as controlled as I can so I don’t have so much clean up.

 ramadan letters2

This is going to be our centerpiece for the table. We actually sprayed the letters lightly with some tacky spray to keep the glitter from falling all over the place.

Oops, I almost forgot to give the link where I found these 3 dimensional letters.Epson Paper Craft Mania

Have some fun and try it for yourself,insha Allah. *smile*

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/08/08/ramadan-3-dimensional-letters/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You go girl! You are on it for Ramadan!

  2. salaam alaikum dear Muslim sister,i come from a very religious family and we’re in the month of Ramadan but as a 14 yr old almost 15 i checked this site out and thought Masha Allah here a sister who knows about teenagers like me. plus i am pretty friendless lol so I’d really love some of your wonderful advice!

  3. assalamu alaykum sister

    MashaAllaah, beautiful craft for ramadan. I clicked the links for dimensional letters, but it didnt work.

    do you have the file for it in your computer. can you plz email it to me.
    I am doing the ramadan lapbook with my students & have used many of your templates

    barakAllaahu feek.

    i have few ideas & may be we can discuss about them via email.
    jazakillaahu khayr
    manahil


Leave a comment