Prayer Rug Magnets

magnets

 I loved this idea that we found once again on A Muslim Child is Born Blog. We changed a little for ours, but they are the same idea.

My kids had so much fun making these and to be honest, it was not a messy project either. They loved personalizing their own prayer rug magnet.

magnet1

Here is my sample to show them what we would be doing.

we used felt,paint,and popsicle sticks. The popsicle sticks serve as the back of the rug to make it sturdy. Put the magnet on the back of the popsicle sticks. Decorated to our liking.

magnet2

This one belongs to one of the older girls, I had to break her arm to join in the project *smile*

magnet3

“Lil Missy’s” prayer rug, she was really involved in this one, masha Allah.

While making our Magnets we talked about what we use it for and that we worship Allah. This is also a good project for teaching the little ones about salaat.

magnet4

This belongs to my 2 yr old “chunk” he loves arts and crafts time, masha Allah

magnet5

This one is my 4 yr old’s  “Big Lug” work. He absolutely loved the finished product, masha Allah.

magnet6

Last but not least, my eldest daughters. She wasn’t too involved in making it all extravagant as she was helping her ummie keep the little ones in line, Masha Allah.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/08/18/prayer-rug-magnets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Masha’Allah, I really love these!!

    Insha’Allah, I’d like to try this one with my children in this Ramadan!

  2. LOVE IT!!!! Masha’Allah, Allah has truly blessed you with your creativity. Thank you so much for sharing. I cant wait to get started on these projects for my kids. May Allah reward you for your efforts!!!

  3. […] Prayer rug magents […]


Leave a comment