Ramadan Lapbook 1430

Ramadan Lapbook10

 

The last days of Ramadan are here and our last craft for Ramadan will be our Lapbook.

I said I wasn’t going to do one this Ramadan since I have the new baby and lapbooks can be time consuming,but when Umm Ibrahim asked all of us ummies out there if anyone would be doing a lapbook…I thought….if I find some extra time I will put something together for the little ones,insha Allah.

Guess what? I found the time,Alhamdulilah!

This lapbook is a much smaller version of the traditional lapbooks. I found a site where a woman makes what she calls “tot books” which are just a smaller version of a lapbook.  If you are interested in visiting her site to get ideas it is here: Tot Books

The cover of our lapbook is simple, we just pasted a picture of a Masjid on front that I had lil missy color Here is where I found the picture of the Masjid: Masjid Coloring Page I also used a simple color in font here is the file for that here: Ramadan1430 The Font is so fun, the name of it is Cheri liney font which you can find for free here: Cheri Liney Font

 

ramadan lapbook11 

The entire layout of the lapbook. This one is so simple. You just take one file folder and cut it down just a little bit and fold the two side to the middle as you would a normal sized lapbook, like I said it’s just a miniature sized lapbook really.

 Ramadan Lapbook12

This is really my favorite part of the lapbook. The Date bowl pocket holding date shaped cards.

Ramadan Lapbook13

The cards have lines to write a hadith about dates and there is a bonus card of a lil Muslim boy eating dates coloring.

The idea of this lapbook was more so for all the younger children I have and teaching about some of the more simple aspects of Ramadan, such as breaking fast with dates. Here is the file for the date bowl here: Dates Bowl

The older girls have done their crafts at the beginning of the month and have focused more on studies I have put together for them so I thought I would treat the little ones to the lapbook, and how much fun they had! Alhamdulilah for allowing me to find the time to finish off our crafts with this Lapbook. My 2,4 and 5 yr old all love it, perhaps we should have made more than one? *smile*

Ramadan Lapbook15 

The R-A-M-A-D-A-N pull out tab, teaches the little ones to spell Ramadan, insha Allah.

Here is the file for the Ramadan Spelling: Ramadan spelling tabs

 

Ramadan Lapbook5

Mini Book on Zakaat Ul-Fitr

Ramadan Lapbook6

Inside page of the mini book. Has Tracers to help with spelling and writing,insha Allah.

Ramadan Lapbook7

Another page of the Zakaat Ul-Fitr mini book. I talked to them about what we give for Zakaat Ul-Fitr and when it is to be given, masha Allah they understood well. Here is the file for the minibook: Zakaat mini book

Ramadan Lapbook20

Here is the math of the Lapbook, it’s never too early! I showed them how to measure a saa’ and made cards of hands cupped together to show them  how it is to be measured.

Ramadan Lapbook21

This can be a addition or multiplication activity. I asked my little ones to count the cards if one person gave zakaat ul-fitr then two and so on so forth. They liked it! Masha Allah.

Here is the file for this here: Zakaat Math

Ramadan Lapbook17

Here is the moon phases section of the lapbook.

Ramadan Lapbook19

The moon phase cards

Ramadan Lapbook18

Moon phase cards again, I showed them the different phases of the moon on the computer. We talked a bit about what it looks like and what moon we seek for the coming of Ramadan. They are such smart little sponges,masha Allah. I had the older two put the cards in order from the first phase to the last, so of course I had to have two sets of cards one for them and one for the little one ( my 2 yr old) I made his matching/concentration game. He seems to like those,masha Allah.

Here is where I found the flashcards: Glaskow Science Centre

Here is the pocket for the moon cards here: Moon Pocket

Ramadan Lapbook16

The “Perform Good Deeds” Mini Book

Ramadan Lapbook9

Inside of the mini book. Coloring pages with tracers. This one says ” Help Ummie with laundry”

Masha Allah

Ramadan Lapbook8

Another page of the mini book. It says ” Share with your sister”

Here is the file for the Good Deeds mini book: Good deeds Mini book

Ramadan Lapbook2

The last part of the lapbook which finishes off with the Eid Ul Fitr tri fold mini book.

Ramadan Lapbook4

Opened up. We found the Eid graphics on now my favorite site for Islamic Graphics. Here is the file for the Eid part of our lapbook: Eid greeting

small_10

I cannot say enough about how talented all the sisters are on the forum. Please visit them and take a look at their graphics. They work hard and share their graphics free of charge, Alhamdulilah. May Allah Reward them with Good,Ameen!

Insha Allah, I pray you all have a good Eid and that All of your fasts will be accepted as they were only for Allah. Ameen.

Enjoy the lapbook and feel free to use the files, they are here for you insha Allah.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/ramadan-lapbook-1430/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

20 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Assalam alaikum.

    MashaAllah, this lapbook is really nice!
    I totally love it!! Jazakumullahu khairan for sharing.
    I might use some of your materials in next Ramadan, inshaAllah:)Please keep up the nice work!!

  2. […] Lapbook 1430 September 22, 2009 — islamicunitstudies https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/ramadan-lapbook-1430/ Posted in Ramadan, Sample Islamic Lapbooks. Leave a Comment […]

  3. As salaamu alaykum,

    I totally love it as well, masha Allah. Just now getting a chance to see it. Its beautiful. Waiting to see your hajj one, smile.

  4. As salaamu alaykum,
    MashAllah!!! I love everything on your site. Very useful and simply wonderful!! Do you draw the pics urself? Keep up with the good work. May Allah reward you abundantly. Ameen

  5. Asalamu alaykum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatu,

    Masha’Allah your ideas are such an inspiration to me. I am currently preparing to make this lapbook with my kids. You have saved me so much preparation time by generously sharing your files. May Allah reward you abundantly, ameen.

  6. […] year old son and I are making a start on our first ever Ramadhan lapbook with much inspiration from Umm Abdul Basir’s blog. Part of the lapbook will contain a section on phases of the moon and sighting the crescent moon […]

  7. […] olduğu için Ramazan akşamları ayın evrelerini birlikte takip etmeyi planlıyoruz. Bu fikir de buradan. Yapbozu çok seven biri için bu bölüm ihmal […]

  8. Thank you!!! I have been trying to figure out how to explain it to my DD and have been struggling to come up with any good ideas for my little preschooler. Your lapbook is just the answer to my needs! Thank YOU!

  9. i have searching the net for ideas to do with the kids…alhamdulillah fo finding your interesting site..jazakillah fi daarain…

  10. […] 3. Lapbook Contoh lapbook mengenai akhlak yang baik, ada di blog ummu abdul basir. […]

  11. […] ideas about science and for older ones to become more familiar with how our solar system functions. These flashcards are perfect for teaching kids about the different phases of the moon. Have them match the moon each […]

  12. […] Geweldig ‘werkboekje’ voor kinderen (Engels) […]

  13. This is awesome, maa shaa Allah. Great job, you gave me more ideas for our lapbook this year and reminded me I really wanted to try the matchbook thing also. I look forward to browsing your blog and seeing more of your crafts! SubhannAllah i found your site from someone who linked to MY site and i went to HER site and clicked on Ramadan activities age 5 and above(http://thelittlestarsofislam.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/craft-activities-for-children-age-5-and-above1.pdf ) and saw the yarn dolls with your link and said to myself, “i haven’t seen THAT sister’s blog, thats a new one” So here i am, lol. Al hamdulilah the internet has so many ideas and resources it can steal my time…
    Assalamou alaikom wa rahmatullah
    Umm Sakina

  14. Beautiful book! There’s some more good Ramadan coloring pages at http://www.thecolor.com/Category/Coloring/Ramadan.aspx if you need another activity for your kids as well.

  15. MashaAllah, lovely!

  16. […] simply and eloquently in this blog series on Umrah Life Lessons. 8. This creative, well-designed Ramadan lapbook is a timely project for lapbooking newbies. 9. One more audio resource to give you inspiration in […]

  17. this is good for little kids they can learn more about ramadan

  18. Allahomma baarik, this is really wonderfull!
    As I was looking for an idea to replace the fanoos I stumbled upon your lapbook: I LOVE it. JazaakyLlah koll ghayren for your effort.
    Salaam from Morocco.

  19. […] Ramadan lapbook  […]

  20. […] simply and eloquently in this blog series on Umrah Life Lessons. 8. This creative, well-designed Ramadan lapbook is a timely project for lapbooking newbies. 9. One more audio resource to give you inspiration in […]


Leave a comment