Geometric Masjids

 

 

Finally, I am off to posting things we have been working on. Please don’t mind some of our images as some of the stuff we make is well played with,masha Allah.

I found this wonderful Geometric Masjid shapes activity book on SCRIBD. I thought how neat to let my 2 yr old start working on it. I had these geometric shapes for awhile and had been doing little activities with my son which he has done well on, masha Allah.

May Allah Reward the sister for making this book for us all to benefit from, Ameen. I only took the color out of my printed ones to make it more printer/ink friendly and had some colored in by the kids and left some black and white.

When I found these I was so excited, since I always try to find ways to islamicize our lessons.

our shapes which I am sure you can find at any learning store. I believe traditional ones are made from wood, but ours are foam.

Our masjid picture without the shapes.

My son really enjoyed this challenge. I loved seeing that concentrated look on his face while he tried to place each shape in it’s correct spot.

 

I even had the older 2 of my younger children get involved in this activity. Since they are more advanced  I had them copy  the pattern on a blank piece of paper by looking at the pattern and placing the shapes where they belong.

This was a nice simple,educational and QUIET activity! Masha Allah.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ummabdulbasir.wordpress.com/2010/01/20/geometric-masjids/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As salaam alaikum,

    Great idea, masha Allah.

  2. As salaam alaikum,

    I didn’t realized that there was a link for the templates. Jazakillah khayran for sharing. I would like to pass this along, insha Allah. This fits in perfectly with the history we are studying, masha Allah.

  3. As Salamualaykum yes masha’Allaah this sister has done some nice things and put them all on scribd. she has also done some arabic booklets and flashcards etc.

    As salamualykum

  4. Maasha Allaah tabaarak Allaah ,what a beautiful idea, so much better than building ducks with pattern blocks. Smile


Leave a Reply

